Milwaukee School of Engineering has announced nine former student-athletes will make up the 2014 induction class into the MSOE Athletic Hall of Fame.

Chris Boardman '05, Catherine Chappell '08, Benjamin Herrmann '07, Leah Leja '08, Jeff Mikos '06, Scott Murphy '08, Ryan Shefchik '02, Brian Soik '07 and Lee Swallow '09 will be inducted during a ceremony and banquet Feb. 8, 2014 at the Kern Center.

More information is available on the athletics website.

Milwaukee School of Engineering (MSOE) is seeking comments from the public about the university in preparation for its periodic evaluation by its regional accrediting agency. The university will host a visit April 7-9, 2014, with a team representing the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association.  MSOE has been accredited by the Commission since 1971. The team will review the institution’s ongoing ability to meet the Commission’s Criteria for Accreditation.

The public is invited to submit comments regarding the university to:

Public Comment on the Milwaukee School of Engineering
The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL  60604-1411

The public may also submit comments on the Commission’s website at (Click on the “Resources for the Public” link and a link to the on-line third-party comment form appears approximately half way down the page.)

Comments must address substantive matters related to the quality of the institution or its academic programs. Comments must be in writing. All comments must be received by Feb. 15, 2014.

Filter Blog

By date:
By tag: