Kevin Morin was appointed vice president of operations in October 2013. Morin was previously the human resources director and now oversees the following departments on campus: Athletics, Environmental Health and Safety, Facilities, Food Service, Human Resources, Kern Center, MSOE Bookstore, Public Safety and Residence Life.

Also in October 2013, Dr. David Howell was appointed dean of students. He was previously a member of the faculty in the General Studies Department and held the Pieper Family Foundation Endowed Chair for Servant-Leadership. As dean of students, Howell oversees various areas pertaining to student life: Counseling Services, the Learning Resource Center, Mentor Program, Servant-Leadership, Student Activities, Student Government, TRIO Programs and Women’s Connections.

Rebecca Ploeckelman has been named director of human resources.

DeAnna Leitzke has been named to the Pieper Family Foundation Endowed Chair for Servant-Leadership.

Dr. Jane Page, associate professor, is the program director for the Accelerated Second Degree Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

MSOE is an independent, non-profit university with about 2,600 students that was founded in 1903. MSOE offers bachelor’s and master’s degrees in engineering, business, mathematics and nursing. The university has a national academic reputation; longstanding ties to business and industry; dedicated professors with real-world experience; a 96% placement rate; and the highest average starting and mid-career salaries of any Wisconsin university according to PayScale Inc. MSOE graduates are well-rounded, technologically experienced and highly productive professionals and leaders.