Meet the Development Staff

We are here to help you with your questions regarding how you can support MSOE’s mission.  Whether volunteering your time or giving a monetary donation, the development team is at the ready to make giving to MSOE as easy as possible.

Jonathan Kowalski, J.D.
Interim Vice President
(414) 277-4510
kowalski@msoe.edu

  • Oversees University fundraising/development activities
  • Coordinates Annual Fund, Corporate Giving, Major Gifts and Foundation Gifts
  • Partners with Alumni Affairs to create a comprehensive fund-raising effort
Judy Haugsland
Judy Haugsland
Associate Director of Development
(414) 277-7259
haugsland@msoe.edu

  • Works with alumni, friends, corporations and foundations on annual and major gift strategies
  • Is a liaison to university-wide departments for fundraising
  • Collaborates with marketing, alumni affairs and career services to develop and efficient and effective development practices

Fitzpatrick-Edward_AlumDev

Ted Fitzpatrick
Director of Planned Giving
(414) 277-7148
fitzpatrick@msoe.edu

  • Works with donors on estate gifts: bequests, life insurance policies, trusts, etc.
  • Builds the endowment through present and lifetime fund development
  • Creates programs for students, faculty, staff alumni & friends to highlight planned giving benefits
Polaski_Daniel-Dev-web
Dan Polaski
Development Officer
(414) 277-7110
polaski@msoe.edu

  • Raises unrestricted annual fund dollars from alumni and friends
  • Works with students and student organizations to identify funding sources for programs/activities
Duncan_Nicole-'01-DEV_web
Nicole Duncan
Manager
(414) 277-7121
duncan@msoe.edu

  • Manages donor database and analytics for Development and Alumni Affairs Departments
  • Serves as internal liaison for department with university IT staff
  • Supports Development and Alumni Affairs departments at events and programs
Pace_Loreen-DEV-web
Loreen Pace
Assistant
(414) 277-7151
pace@msoe.edu

  • Responsible for gift entry and tracking
  • Liaison with university finance office for endowment and scholarship purposes
  • Coordinates operations for scholarship students
Support MSOE
MSOE Videos