Congratulations to the more than 60 Milwaukee School of Engineering students who were nominated for leadership awards this year. The following awards were presented at the annual President’s Student Leadership Awards Night on May 3:

Outstanding Student Award

Savannah Neu, Outstanding Student Award recipient

Savannah Neu, of West Bend, Wisconsin, was chosen as the 2017 recipient of the Fred F. Loock Outstanding Student Award. This award is presented annually to the MSOE senior student, who, in the opinion of the faculty, most notably combines an excellent academic record and has at the same time demonstrated leadership and professional bearing in extracurricular or community service activities. It is the most prestigious student testimonial that MSOE bestows. Neu will graduate May 27 with a bachelor’s degree in biomolecular engineering from MSOE.

Other Awards

Vincent R. Canino Outstanding Biomedical Engineering Senior Student Award – Raymond Doudlah, biomedical engineering, Stoughton, Wisconsin

Nursing Leadership Award – Kirsten Oberstar, nursing, Gurnee, Illinois

Matt W. Fuchs Outstanding CAECM Senior Student Award – Constantine Moshi, civil engineering, Tanzania; and Scott Zietlow, architectural engineering, Onalaska, Wisconsin

Thomas W. Davis Student Leadership Award – Raymond Doudlah, biomedical engineering, Stoughton, Wisconsin

Daniel E. Sahs Award for Service – Lindsey Otto, biomolecular engineering, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Resident Assistant Programming Award – Rachel Ziemba, biomolecular engineering, South Elgin, Illinois Greek of the Year Award – Maria Bintz, nursing, Germantown, Wisconsin

Student Employee of the Year Award – Kendall Krohn, biomedical engineering, Green Bay, Wisconsin, and Savannah Neu, biomolecular engineering, West Bend, Wisconsin