MSOE’s School of Nursing provided an educational session and tour of the Ruehlow Nursing Complex for home-schooled students ages 5 to 12 who were studying how the body works. Patricia Plitcha, a mother and instructor for the students, requested the tour so they could associate what they were learning to real life. Faculty developed educational sessions that demonstrated how nurses assist clients to get and stay healthy. Activities included the effects of exercise on heart rate, healthy eating, proper handwashing, how to apply slings, splints and head wraps, and the use of isolation gowns. The favorite activity was when students interacted with one of the manikins in the simulation hospital. Students left with a better understanding of the role nurses play in keeping clients healthy, and a good time was had by all.

Associate Professor

Dr. Sheila Adams-Leander

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2630 Cudahy Campus Center: CC110 leander@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Assistant Professor

Jessica Barkimer

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2480 Cudahy Campus Center: CC168 barkimer@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Linda Bub

Department: School of Nursing
Associate Professor

Dr. Victoria Carlson-Oehlers

Department: School of Nursing
Assistant Professor

Nicole Corso

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2559 Cudahy Campus Center: CC169 corso@msoe.edu Faculty Resume

Janet DeCoopman-Winter

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2875 Cudahy Campus Center: CC163 decoopma@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Diane Dettinger

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2236 Cudahy Campus Center: CC168 dettinger@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Richard Gillard

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2508 Cudahy Campus Center: CC140 gillard@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Administrative Assistant

Paula Harrold

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-7158 Cudahy Campus Center: CC115 harrold@msoe.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor

Maikeng Her

Department: School of Nursing
Professor/Program Director

Dr. Deb Jenks

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4516 Cudahy Campus Center: CC167 jenks@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Brittany Kent

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2615 Cudahy Campus Center: CC125 kentbl@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Jennifer Klug

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2332 Cudahy Campus Center: CC140 klug@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Associate Professor

Dr. Aruna Lal

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4533 Cudahy Campus Center: CC120 lal@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Assistant Professor

Catherine Leffler

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2631 Cudahy Campus Center: CC160 leffler@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Donna Leone

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-7158 Cudahy Campus Center: CC125 leone@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Renee Mihopulos

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2675 Cudahy Campus Center: CC125 mihopulosr@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Jim Molnar

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2722 Cudahy Campus Center: CC140 molnar@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Assistant Professor

Havilah Normington

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2685 Cudahy Campus Center: CC166 normington@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Professor/Program Director

Dr. Jane Paige

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4522 Cudahy Campus Center: CC117 paige@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Minnie Parbs

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2267 Cudahy Campus Center: CC140 parbs@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

April Pellmann

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4507 Cudahy Campus Center: CC162 pellmann@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Assistant Professor

Rhonda Powell

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2305 Cudahy Campus Center: CC161 powell@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Kathleen Raczynski

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2490 Cudahy Campus Center: CC160 raczynski@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Department Chair - Professor

Dr. Carol Sabel

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-7338 Cudahy Campus Center: CC116 sabel@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Jeri Schuster

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4541 Cudahy Campus Center: CC162 schusterj@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Emily Siegrist

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-7158 Cudahy Campus Center: CC115 siegrist@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Mari St Clair

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2346 Cudahy Campus Center: CC140 st.clair@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Associate Professor

Ellen Toth

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2327 Cudahy Campus Center: CC119 toth@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Associate Professor

Dr. Renee Wenzlaff

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-4539 Cudahy Campus Center: CC164 wenzlaff@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Clinical Assistant Professor

Megan White

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2665 Cudahy Campus Center: CC125 whitem@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ruth Widder

Department: School of Nursing
(414) 277-2310 Cudahy Campus Center: CC160 widderr@msoe.edu Faculty Resume
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dawn Wojtkiewicz Hudzinski

Department: School of Nursing