In order to recognize individuals and emphasize the significance of their professional contributions and dedicated service to their profession, MSOE has established the Alumni Wall of Distinction. It is the objective of the Wall to provide recognition for its alumni whose distinguished careers have contributed to, or reflect credit on, the various academic programs in the University.


To become eligible for selection to the MSOE Alumni Wall of Distinction, the alumnus must be a MSOE graduate of at least ten years and satisfy all the following criteria:

  • Have established an outstanding professional record
  • Have demonstrated distinguished service to his/her profession
  • Have established a personal reputation at either the local, state, national, or international level for outstanding character and community service for a period of time sufficient in length to reflect without reservation great credit and honor upon the University
  • Be able to provide an outstanding role model for current MSOE students

Nominations for the Class of 2019 inductees are due by June 1, 2019.

Selection Committee

A Selection Committee shall review nominations and choose no less than four but no more than six inductees each year. The committee is comprised of:

  • Vice President, Development and Alumni Affairs
  • President of the MSOE Alumni Association
  • Two Alumni-at-Large appointed by the President of the MSOE Alumni Association
  • Two members of the MSOE faculty appointed by the Vice President of Academics
  • Director, Alumni Affairs & Special Events

Inductees to the Alumni Wall of Distinction will be honored each fall with a full day of celebratory events. Each inductee will be represented on a display located in the Alumni Partnership Center. This year, induction into the MSOE Alumni Wall of Distinction is November 1, 2019.

Current Members of the Alumni Wall of Distinction

Jon R. Appel '62 Matthew W. Fuchs ‘63 Kenneth R. Rosenberg ‘50
Michael Barber '82 Richard Galling ‘75  Gerald C. Ruehlow ‘69
Frederick J. Bartkowski ‘62 Jacqueline Herd-Barber ‘84 Kathleen M. Ruehlow ‘72
F.A. (Jim) Blankenbaker ‘43 Edgar E. Hotchkin ‘51 Alan J. Ruud ‘69
James J. Burns ‘56 Michael J. Holmes ‘67 Larry Schotz ‘73
Allen J. Carlson ’73, ‘79 Susan L. Jaske ’86, 97 Brian J. Stark ‘71
Gene P. Carter ‘60 Donald D. Maurer ‘60 Gary Stimac ‘73
Bernard Allan Cohen Ph.D. ‘71 Thomas L. Misiak ‘77 Robert A. Wagner ‘64
Clyde J. Denton ‘55 Donald R. Potter ‘56 Neal K. Wunderlich ‘73, ‘74
Dwight D. Diercks ‘90 Edward W. Raether ‘68 Larry D. Yost ‘77
John E. Duncan ’76, ‘79 Barbara Ripley '80  
Randall L. Freeman ‘74 Scott Ripley '80