Thirteen actuarial science students were honored at MSOE’s Student Awards Celebration on May 6 for passing their Exam P-Probability and Exam FM-Financial Mathematics exams through the Society of Actuaries. The exams are the first in a series of tests individuals must pass in order to earn their Associate of the Society of Actuaries (ASA) or Chartered Enterprise Risk Analyst (CERA) designation.  

MSOE is the grateful recipient of gifts from Northwestern Mutual, which allows the university to reimburse the exam fee for those students who have successfully passed an exam.

“We are so proud of our students' success on these challenging exams," said Dr. Yvonne Yaz, actuarial science program director. "It is a testament to how we are leading the way and preparing our students for their future careers.”

Congratulations to the Northwestern Mutual Outstanding Actuarial Science Students: Matthew Baker, William Dickenson, Zedekiah Dietrich, Matthew Kirmse, Kiel Kivisto, Levi Ludvigsen, Alec McClintock, Matthew McMaster, Amanda Mickelson, Brittany Moore, Andreas Oselio, Jason Palesse and Benjamin Shidler.