MSOE Academic Calendar

2017-2019

Fall Quarter (11 Weeks)

2017-2018 2018-2019
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4 Monday, Sept. 3
Classes Begin 8 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 5 Tuesday, Sept. 4
End of Fall Quarter 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 18 Saturday, Nov. 17
Commencement Exercises Saturday, Nov. 18 Saturday, Nov. 17

Winter Quarter (11 Weeks)

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 23 Thursday, Nov. 22
Classes Begin 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 27 Monday, Nov. 26
Winter Break Begins 10 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 23 Saturday, Dec. 22
Classes Resume 8 a.m. Monday, Jan. 8 Monday, Jan. 7
End of Winter Quarter 5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24 Saturday, Feb. 23
Commencement Exercises Saturday, Feb. 24 Saturday, Feb. 23

Spring Quarter (11 Weeks)

Classes Begin 8 a.m. Monday, March 5 Monday, March 4
Spring Break Begins 10 p.m. Thursday, March 29 Saturday, April 13
Classes Resume 8 a.m. Monday, April 9 Monday, April 22
End of Spring Quarter 5 p.m. Saturday, May 26 Saturday, May 25
Commencement Exercises Saturday, May 26 Saturday, May 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 Monday, May 27

Summer Quarter

The schedule of classes may vary during the summer term. A variety of attendance options are offered from 6- to 11- week sessions. To receive a Schedule of Classes and further information visit www.msoe.edu/registrar.

Summer Quarter key dates:
Add Deadline: Friday of Week 1 by 4:30 p.m.
Drop Deadline (won’t appear on transcripts): Friday of Week 1 by 4:30 p.m.
Drop all Classes: Monday of Week 8 by 4:30 p.m.

All new and returning students will be notified concerning registration dates.

Contact the Wellness Center

Location: Kern Center, K-230
1245 N. Broadway

Phone: (414) 277-7590 to schedule an appointment.

Email: wellness@msoe.edu

Regular Hours:

Counseling Services (K-230)

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Health Services (K-250)

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Student Accessibility Services (K-250)

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

RCAS Hours of Operation

Kern Center K-125/127

Mon - Thurs: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m

Tutoring is available upon request based on course and tutor availability

Drop-In Hours
Math and Physics
Mon and Wed 1 -3 p.m. in K125
Bookstore