The two major types of accreditation agencies in the United States are regional associations and professional associations. These associations are independent of the government and are comprised of respected educators and professionals. Teams of specialists from associations visit colleges and universities regularly to evaluate and report on their quality.  Milwaukee School of Engineering is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, (800) 621-7440, (

Milwaukee School of Engineering has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements, (





The following MSOE programs are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, (

  • Architectural Engineering (BS)
  • Biomedical Engineering (BS)
  • BioMolecular Engineering (BS)
  • Civil Engineering (CVE)
  • Computer Engineering (BS)
  • Electrical Engineering (BS)
  • Engineering (BSE)
  • Industrial Engineering (BS)
  • Mechanical Engineering (BS)
  • Software Engineering (BS)

The Construction Management program is accredited by the Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission of ABET, (

The baccalaureate degree program in nursing and the master's degree program in nursing at Milwaukee School of Engineering are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education ( and have full approval of the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services (

The Master of Science in Perfusion is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP):
Street address:
25400 US Highway 19 N, Suite 158,
Clearwater, FL 33763.

Mailing address:
9355 - 113th St. N, #7709
Seminole, FL 33775

Tel. (727) 210-2350
Fax. (727) 210-2354