Wall of Distinction

The Wall of Distinction Award honors MSOE alumni who have become distinguished in their communities and fields of endeavor. Their distinguished careers have contributed to and reflect credit on the various academic programs at MSOE. This award is the most prestigious honor alumni can receive.

Eligibility Includes:

  • Have established an outstanding professional record.
  • Have demonstrated distinguished service to their profession.
  • Have established a personal reputation at either the local, state, national or international level for outstanding character and community service for a period of sufficient length that reflects honor upon MSOE.
  • Be able to present themselves as outstanding role models for current MSOE students.

The Alumni Wall of Distinction induction ceremony takes place in November each year.

Read about this year's inductees:
Clover Barnes ’01
Matt Burow ‘99
Jim Griffin ‘88
Nick Haemel ’02
Samantha Jacques ’00
Randy Kirk ’93 


2023 Wall of Distinction Induction